Paul and Philippa Gray

Our team on Havant Borough Council

Our team help to form an effective opposition group on Havant Council.

Your local Lib Dem Councillors

Paul Gray

Local councillor for Hayling West


Philippa Gray

Local Councillor for Bedhampton


Havant Borough Council responsibilities

Havant Borough Council is accountable for Waste Collection, Housing, Planning, Licensing and providing local services and facilities, such as parks and gardens, playing fields and car parks.

About the 2024 Elections

Whilst the next elections may not be on most people's minds, they are very much on out minds.

Currently, Havant Borough is divided into 14 wards, each represented by three councillors (two each in the wards covering Leigh Park and West Leigh). In May 2023 the local elections were for 10 wards. Those that cover Leigh Park and West Leigh had no elections in May 2023.

These are the current wards. The Ward boundaries will change soon and all the council seats will be up for election in May 2024. We'll keep you informed about that nearer the time. For now, please feel free to read more here.

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.